From Salad’s Kitchen: I Carried A Watermelon

This is such a fast and refreshing summer salad, perfect for hot nights. This would be positively delicious with grilled fish, some homemade bread and a white sangria. But hey, eaten on its own, sitting on your couch with a seltzer water is darn good too.

Watermelon, Feta & Arugula Salad

  • 2 cups of ripe watermelon, cubed
  • 1 oz lite feta, crumbled
  • 2 stalks of arugula, julienne
  • 1 tbs lime juice
  • freshly ground pepper

1. Cut watermelon into bite-sized cubes.

2. Add to medium-sized bowl with feta, arugula and black pepper.

3. Give it a stir to combine.

4. Add lime juice.

5. Dive in.

(serves 1. this recipe can easily be doubled or tripled; adjust to taste).

It took me longer to write this post than it took me to make this salad. Happy Salad Eating.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to From Salad’s Kitchen: I Carried A Watermelon

  1. Lizzy says:

    So what did you think of the watermelon feta combo? It still reminds of the reason why Sam went home on Top Chef so I’ve always been too scared to try.

    • I actually LOVE it. I love the salty and savory (I’ve been known to sprinkle sea salt on my watermelon and eat it anyway, so I might be biased :) – and I love that our lives relate back to Top Chef!

  2. Cutie Patooty says:

    salt on watermelon=yuck

  3. Jen says:

    YUMSY! So mystery from Salad’s kitchen – what did you do with the remaining watermelon after you only made that little bowl? My guess is you carved it into a watermelon rind football helmet and wore it around your apartment. Am I right?

Leave a Reply

