Four Years. Four Seasons.

Happy Blog Day to me!
Today is my 4th anniversary of writing this little blog.

 March 25, 2010, I threw my first blog post out there and we’ve been chowing down together ever since.

In the theme of four, I’m sharing my favorite post by each of the four seasons.
We’re all about seasonal here (and um, The Four Seasons).

Spring 2013:
I think my favorite post of Spring 2013 was my recap of my few days spent in Nashville with my good friend, Liz. We chowed biscuits, grits and fried chicken. We wandered through the Country Music Hall of Fame, and drank bourbon and cokes at the Bluebird Cafe. A helluva trip.

IMG_6053
Loveless Cafe biscuits…drool

Summer 2013
My favorite post from the summer had to be this Kale Caesar with Polenta Croutons.
Mostly because I ate this salad constantly. Kale? Parmesan cheese? Polenta? Let’s be friends forever.

kalecaesarWe’re in this love together…

Fall 2013
Clearly the blog highlight of Fall 2013 was meeting the fabulous
Ree Drummond of The Pioneer Woman!

IMG_7373I am so deliriously geeky here

Winter 2013
Since its been the Hunger Games of Winter around here, I was on a serious soup kick.
I think my most favorite was this Butternut Squash and Apple soup with Apple Chips on top. It saved me many a night from flinging myself into a snow bank. I also loved this one and this one and heck, this one too.

IMG_7509Soup, its what for every dinner.

Other highlights from the year? Too many to mention, but here’s just a few snapshots of some more delicious bites from this year….
flyingfish_lobsterIMG_6626

IMG_6738  IMG_6287   IMG_6256IMG_7862IMG_7998IMG_6973

And finally….

IMG_6258

Here’s to you! Thank you for reading today, yesterday or since Day 1!
More good food and random fun coming to you from me! XOXO.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

